

Metropolitan Championships

Road Race - Women A



Organiser: Balmoral Cycling Club

Date: Sunday 19th May 2024 Kalbar Distance: 93.6 km

Result: Womens A 104 Maddison TAYLOR (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) 1. 2h40:33 2. 105 Emma PRATT (Gold Coast CC) +10:52 99 Vanessa NANFRA (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1)) 3. +14:214. 94 Jade NEARHOS (University of Queensland CC | ARGENIC RACING WOMEN TEAM) +20:35 5. 97 Aimee SCHOUPPE (Balmoral CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1)) +27:17 98 Kylie ADAIR (Logan City CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1)) +37:04 6. dnf 95 Emily YORKSTON (University of Queensland CC | ARGENIC RACING WOMEN TEAM) 100 Abby MCLAIN (Hamilton Wheelers CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) dnf 101 Kim RASKER (Hamilton Wheelers CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) dnf 102 Disa DYSON (Redlands Cycling & Multisport Club | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) dnf dns 96 Hayley JONES (Balmoral CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1)) Average speed of the winner: 34.98 km/h Number of starters: 10 Riders abandoning the race: 4 Hill Climb Championship 1. 1 O4 Maddison TAYLOR (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2))-,-,-,1,1 10 pt 2. 105 Emma PRATT (Gold Coast CC) 6 99 Vanessa NANFRA (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1))-3 3. 4. 94 Jade NEARHOS (University of Queensland CC | ARGENIC RACING WOMEN TEAM)-1 Lap 2 104 Maddison TAYLOR (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) 5 1. 3 2. 105 Emma PRATT (Gold Coast CC) 3. 101 Kim RASKER (Hamilton Wheelers CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) 2 4. 99 Vanessa NANFRA (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1)) 1 Lap 3 104 Maddison TAYLOR (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 2)) 5 1. 2. 105 Emma PRATT (Gold Coast CC) 3 99 Vanessa NANFRA (University of Queensland CC | WOMEN'S CYCLING DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE P/B BALMORAL CC (TEAM 1)) 2 3.

94 Jade NEARHOS (University of Queensland CC | ARGENIC RACING WOMEN TEAM)

4.