

Fulgaz SMCC 2023 Summer/Spring Road Series



Round 1 - Drouin South Short (Course 18b)

Date: 12th March 2023

Result: A Grade

		Time/Gap
1.	2 Alex EDNEY (St Kilda Cycling Club)	1h58:33
2.	8 Daniel FURMSTON (Latrobe Cycling Club)	+2
3.	4 Murray SPINK (Carnegie Caulfield Cycling Club)	+2
4.	1 Adam VAN STOKROM (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+3:16
5.	6 Josh STEEVENS (Latrobe Cycling Club)	+3:19
6.	5 Colin LOTHIAN (St Kilda Cycling Club)	+3:20
7.	11 Ricardo PINTO (St Kilda Cycling Club)	+3:32
8.	10 Gavin MICKELBUROUGH (Mornington Cycling Club)	+7:27
9.	9 Ben MANNING (Mornington Cycling Club)	+9:56
10.	7 Tobias REDLICH (Mornington Cycling Club)	+15:20
dnf	13 Tony KIMPTON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	
dns	12 Paul MARTINICO (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	

- Average speed of the winner: 39.48 km/h
- Number of starters: 11
- Riders abandoning the race: 1

Result: B Grade

		Time/Gap
1.	118 Alex SILINSKIY (Carnegie Caulfield Cycling Club)	1h34:20
2.	101 Marco RANDO	+24
3.	120 Ben SINCLAIR (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+26
4.	119 Brett LINDSTROM (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+26
5.	123 Damian BURKE (Hawthorn Cycling Club)	+29
6.	122 Chris BENTON	+31
7.	100 Chris JOUSTRA (Latrobe Cycling Club)	+36
8.	106 Peter GRAY (Carnegie Caulfield Cycling Club)	+45
9.	110 Justin HOCEVAR (St Kilda Cycling Club)	+1:41
10.	104 Shaun DONALDSON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+1:42
11.	116 Brendan FARRELL (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+1:44
12.	108 Jim TIMMER-ARENDS (Latrobe Cycling Club)	+1:56
13.	114 Bob MCALLAN (Hawthorn Cycling Club)	+2:02
14.	124 Glen GIBSON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+2:30
15.	105 Kim FAIRHALL (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+6:29
16.	113 Ray PIPES (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+6:48
17.	115 Lawrence PETERS (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+8:42
18.	112 Michael HARDY-BROWN	+11:13
19.	117 Alan BROPHY (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+13:53
20.	107 Ray LE BUSQUE (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+14:15
dnf	103 Vince PATTON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	
dns	102 Martin GIBB (Hawthorn Cycling Club)	
dns	109 Rohan SYMONS (Hawthorn Cycling Club)	
dns	111 Jacob HITCHINER (Carnegie Caulfield Cycling Club)	
dns	121 Damian VENDY	

• Average speed of the winner: 37.53 km/h





Organiser: Southern Masters CC



Fulgaz SMCC 2023 Summer/Spring Road Series



Round 1 - Drouin South Short (Course 18b)

Date: 12th March 2023

- Number of starters: 21
- Riders abandoning the race: 1

Result: C Grade

		Time/Gap
1.	207 Scott LAMPRECHT (St Kilda Cycling Club)	1h41:04
2.	204 Chris PITCHER	+3:43
3.	208 Alexandra MARTIN* (St Kilda Cycling Club)	+3:45
4.	210 Trent HEIGHT (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+3:45
5.	214 Rob LICCIARDO	+3:45
6.	200 Chris HARROD (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+3:48
7.	205 Argy PAKTITIS (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+4:01
8.	213 Mark HAWORTH (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+4:04
9.	201 Paul TAYLOR (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+5:25
10.	202 Richard KEMPSTER (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+19:24
dnf	203 Ron JACOBSON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	
dnf	206 Brett DONALDSON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	
dns	209 Paul HAMILTON (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	
dns	211 Steven BALDERSTONE (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	
dns	212 Toby GLENNON	

- Average speed of the winner: 35.03 km/h
- Number of starters: 12
- Riders abandoning the race: 2

Result: D Grade

		Time/Gap
1.	304 Paul BRUNSON	1h55:51
2.	300 Liang CHEN (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+0
3.	306 Julie HOOPER* (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	+3:08
4.	302 Paul SADGROVE (St Kilda Cycling Club)	+14:57
5.	305 Robyn BAKER*	+17:11
dns	303 David DOWNING (Footscray C C)	

- Average speed of the winner: 30.56 km/h
- Number of starters: 5





Organiser: Southern Masters CC



Fulgaz SMCC 2023 Summer/Spring Road Series



Round 1 - Drouin South Short (Course 18b)

Date: 12th March 2023

Result: E Grade

	riesuit. L diade	-	
			Time/Gap
1.	402 Peter THORNTON (Blackburn Cycling Club)		1h26:43
2.	405 Melanie SKICKO* (Warragul Cycling Club)		+0
3.	404 Samantha VAN STOKROM* (Warragul Cycling Club)		+2
4.	401 Neil STITT (Southern Masters Cycling Club)		+2
5.	400 Doug VOHS (Southern Masters Cycling Club)		+5:28
6.	407 Joanne CORK* (Southern Masters Cycling Club)		+12:40
dns	406 Bruce MESLEY		
	Average speed of the winner: 26.29 km/h		
•	Number of starters: 6		
	Number of stations, o		
	A Grade MOM		
1.	9 Ben MANNING (Mornington Cycling Club)	A	
	B Grade MOM		
1.	101 Marco RANDO	В	
	C Grade MOM		
1.	207 Scott LAMPRECHT (St Kilda Cycling Club)	C	
	D Grade MOM		
1.	306 Julie HOOPER* (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	D	
	E Grade MOM		
1.	402 Peter THORNTON (Blackburn Cycling Club)	Е	
	Womens Reverse Agg	regate C	
1.	208 Alexandra MARTIN* (St Kilda Cycling Club)	C	
	Womens Reverse Agg	regate D	
1.	306 Julie HOOPER* (Southern Masters Cycling Club)	D	
2.	305 Robyn BAKER*	D	
	· · ·	. =	
	Womens Reverse Agg	_	
1.	405 Melanie SKICKO* (Warragul Cycling Club)	<u>E</u>	
2.	404 Samantha VAN STOKROM* (Warragul Cycling Club)	E	

Decisions of the commissaires panel

Rider 300 disqualified in MOM sprint for riding on the wrong side of the road

407 Joanne CORK* (Southern Masters Cycling Club)





Organiser: Southern Masters CC

3.