

## **Metropolitan Championships**





Organiser: Balmoral Cycling Club

Date: Sunday 14th May 2023 Kalbar Distance: 124.8 km

## **Result: Mens A**

1.	16 Ryan CAVANAGH (Sunshine Coast CC   Kinan Cycling Team)	124.8km	3h03:19.00
2.	9 Joseph COOPER (Gold Coast Cycle Club)		+1
3.	13 Ben CARMAN (Logan City Cycling Club   NCMG Criterion Racing)		+3:08
4.	2 Finn WALSH (Balmoral Cycling Club   Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)		+5:41
5.	14 Kevin BIFFIGER (Logan Cycling Club)		+5:41
6.	6 Sean MORAN (University of Queensland Cycling Club)		+15:30
dnf	1 Mitchell STEWART (Balmoral CC   Scody Racing p/b Balmoral Cycling Club)		
dnf	3 Joshua BEIKOFF (Ipswich CC   Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)		
dnf	4 Jack MCKINSTRY (University of Queensland CC)		
dnf	5 Soul LOVE (University of Queensland CC   Scody Racing p/b Balmoral Cycling Club)		
dnf	8 Matson MCADAM (Balmoral Cycling Club   NCMG Criterion Racing)		
dnf	10 Riley FLEMING (Gold Coast Cycle Club)		
dnf	11 Ren TSEN (Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Club)		
dns	7 Jordan MATTERS (UQCC)		
dns	12 Brent REES (Inverell Mountain Bike Club   Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)		
dns	15 Hunter MCGOVERN (Mackay Cycling Club)		

- Average speed of the winner: 40.85 km/h
- Number of starters: 13
- Riders abandoning the race: 7

## Hill Climb Championship

	• • •	
1.	16 Ryan CAVANAGH (Sunshine Coast CC   Kinan Cycling Team) -,-,-,-,2	100 pt
2.	9 Joseph COOPER (Gold Coast Cycle Club) -,-,-,1	72
3.	13 Ben CARMAN (Logan City Cycling Club   NCMG Criterion Racing)-	64
4.	14 Kevin BIFFIGER (Logan Cycling Club) -	32
5.	2 Finn WALSH (Balmoral Cycling Club   Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)-	12
	Lap 2	
1.	16 Ryan CAVANAGH (Sunshine Coast CC   Kinan Cycling Team)	30
2.	13 Ben CARMAN (Logan City Cycling Club   NCMG Criterion Racing)	20
3.	2 Finn WALSH (Balmoral Cycling Club   Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)	12
4.	14 Kevin BIFFIGER (Logan Cycling Club)	8
	Lap 3	
1	·	20
1.	16 Ryan CAVANAGH (Sunshine Coast CC   Kinan Cycling Team)	30
2.	13 Ben CARMAN (Logan City Cycling Club   NCMG Criterion Racing)	20
3.	9 Joseph COOPER (Gold Coast Cycle Club)	12
4.	14 Kevin BIFFIGER (Logan Cycling Club)	8
	Lap 4	
1.	9 Joseph COOPER (Gold Coast Cycle Club)	60
2.	16 Ryan CAVANAGH (Sunshine Coast CC   Kinan Cycling Team)	40
3.	13 Ben CARMAN (Logan City Cycling Club   NCMG Criterion Racing)	24
4.	14 Kevin BIFFIGER (Logan Cycling Club)	16