

Stage 1: Road Race

Date: Friday, 8th July 2022 Millaa Millaa Distance: 66.0 km

Race Overview

General Classification:

8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club)

Sprint Classification:

8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club)

Hill Climb Classification: 5 Pete ARNOTT (Darwin)

Leading Team: Townsville Cycle Club

Stage 1 Result

		Time/Gap	Bonus
1.	8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club)	1h51:55	7
2.	11 Jack MCKINSTRY (University of Queensland CC)	+2	3
3.	2 Werner VAN DER MERWE (Brisbane Cycle Club)	+2	3
4.	6 James OGILVIE (Hunter District CC)	+4	
5.	5 Pete ARNOTT (Darwin)	+3:39	3
6.	9 Zac RYAN (Townsville Cycle Club)	+8:14	
7.	1 Matthew KOLESARIC (Balmoral)	+8:17	2
8.	10 Marvin BAUMEISTER SCHOENIAN (Townsville Cycle Club)	+14:19	
9.	7 Bevan MASON (Rockwheelrs)	+14:43	
10.	4 Matthew DRIVER (Cairns Cycling Club)	+19:50	
11.	3 Damian KUKULIES (Cairns Cycling Club)	+22:32	
12.	13 Joe MICHAEL (Cairns Cycling Club)	+23:07	
13.	12 Lawson WOTLEY (Rockhampton Cycling Club)	+53:07	
14.	15 Duncan ALLEN (Bundaberg Cycling Club)	+53:07	
15.	130 Peter BRIDGEWATER (Cairns Cycling Club)	+53:07	

• Average speed of the winner: 35.38 km/h

• Number of starters: 15

General Classification

After Stage 1

	·	TT: /C
		Time/Gap
1.	8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club)	1h51:48
2.	11 Jack MCKINSTRY (University of Queensland CC)	+6
3.	2 Werner VAN DER MERWE (Brisbane Cycle Club)	+6
4.	6 James OGILVIE (Hunter District CC)	+11
5.	5 Pete ARNOTT (Darwin)	+3:43
6.	9 Zac RYAN (Townsville Cycle Club)	+8:21
7.	1 Matthew KOLESARIC (Balmoral)	+8:22
8.	10 Marvin BAUMEISTER SCHOENIAN (Townsville Cycle Club)	+14:26
9.	7 Bevan MASON (Rockwheelrs)	+14:50
10.	4 Matthew DRIVER (Cairns Cycling Club)	+19:57
11.	3 Damian KUKULIES (Cairns Cycling Club)	+22:39
12.	13 Joe MICHAEL (Cairns Cycling Club)	+23:14
13.	12 Lawson WOTLEY (Rockhampton Cycling Club)	+53:14
14.	15 Duncan ALLEN (Bundaberg Cycling Club)	+53:14
15.	130 Peter BRIDGEWATER (Cairns Cycling Club)	+53:14

Organiser: Tour of the Tropics



Stage 1: Road Race

Date: Friday, 8th July 2022 Millaa Millaa Distance: 66.0 km **Sprint Classification** After Stage 1 1. 8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club) 6 pt 2. 11 Jack MCKINSTRY (University of Queensland CC) 3 3. 1 Matthew KOLESARIC (Balmoral) 2 4. 2 Werner VAN DER MERWE (Brisbane Cycle Club) 1 **Intermediate Sprints** Sprint 1 3 pt 1. 8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club) 2. 1 Matthew KOLESARIC (Balmoral) 2 3. 11 Jack MCKINSTRY (University of Queensland CC) 1 Sprint 2 1. 8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club) 3 pt 2. 11 Jack MCKINSTRY (University of Queensland CC) 2 3. 2 Werner VAN DER MERWE (Brisbane Cycle Club) 1 **Mountain Classification** After Stage 1 1. 5 Pete ARNOTT (Darwin) 3 pt 2. 2 Werner VAN DER MERWE (Brisbane Cycle Club) 2 3. 8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club) 1 **Hill Climbs** Climb 1 1. 5 Pete ARNOTT (Darwin) 3 pt 2. 2 Werner VAN DER MERWE (Brisbane Cycle Club) 2 3. 8 Ben LAWES (Townsville Cycle Club) 1

Page 2 of 4



Stage 1: Road Race

Date: Friday, 8th July 2022

Millaa Millaa

Distance: 66.0 km

Stage 2 Convoy

Townsville Cycle Club University of Queensland CC Brisbane Cycle Club Hunter District CC Darwin 6

Balmoral 7 Rockwheelrs

Cairn&Cycling Club Rockhamptor9Cycling Club

Bundabergl Cycling Club

Chief Commissaire: Richie Bates Sunday, July 10 2022 1:20:00pm

Organiser: Tour of the Tropics



Stage 1: Road Race

Date: Friday, 8th July 2022

Millaa Millaa

Distance: 66.0 km

Organiser: Tour of the Tropics

Stage 2 Cross-Off

Key: ▶ GC ★ Young Rider * Mature Rider P Sprint ▲ Climb ▲ Aggressor **Balmoral** +8:22 (7.) Brisbane Cycle Club □ 1pt (4.) ▲ 2pt (2.) Cairns Cycling Clubes 4 13 +19:57 +23:14 +53:14 **Darwin** 5 +3:43 (5.) ▲ 3pt (1.) Hunter District C Cogillile Rockwheel 7s +14:50 (9.)

+14:26 (8.)

+8:21 (6.)

University of Queensland CC

Townsville Eycle Club9

Rockhamptton Cycling Club

Bundaberg 15 ycling Club

Total stage 2 starters: 15